Montgomery Bar Association Welcomes New Leaders at Annual Business Meeting

Image via Marshall Dennehey and Pexels.
The meeting included installation of its new president, Jacqueline M. Reynolds, Esq.

The Montgomery Bar Association (MBA) recently held its Annual Business Meeting. Over 200 members, legal professionals and community leaders attended the event virtually.

This included the election of the MBA’s officers for 2021, an awards presentation to honor outstanding contributions to the MBA and community, as well as the installation of its new president, Jacqueline M. Reynolds, Esq., with the ceremonial passing of the gavel.

Ms. Reynolds is a member of the Health Care Liability Practice Group in the King of Prussia office of Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman and Goggin. Throughout her 22-year career, she has provided legal counsel to physicians, physician practices, nurses, allied health professionals, hospitals and health systems.

She joined Marshall Dennehey in 1995 as a law clerk, and has remained with the firm since that time.

During her inauguration speech, Ms. Reynolds praised the accomplishments of outgoing President Patrick J. Kurtas, as well as past-presidents with whom she served and her fellow officers.

She also acknowledged her colleagues at Marshall, Dennehey, Wanter, Coleman and Goggin, namely Kate McGrath and Jack Warner, who encouraged her to join the Montgomery Bar Association when she joined the firm.

For the 2021 Bar Year, Sarinia M. Feinman, Esq. of Vetrano | Vetrano & Feinman LLC in King of Prussia will serve as President-Elect and Justin A. Bayer, Esq. of Kane, Pugh, Knoell, Troy & Kramer, LLP in Norristown will serve as Vice President.

Lisa A. Shearman, Esq. of Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, P.C. in Lansdale will serve as Treasurer and Seth D. Wilson, Esq. of Morris Wilson, P.C. in Conshohocken will serve as Secretary.

Robert H. Nemeroff, Esq., of Friedman Schuman, P.C. in Jenkintown will also serve as President of the MBA’s Trial Lawyers Section, Andrew J. Levin, Esq. of DiFiore Levin, LLC in Conshohocken was named Chair of the MBA’s Young Lawyers Section.

Aaron D. Weems, Esq., of Fox Rothschild, LLP in Blue Bell was named Chair of the MBA’s Family Law Section, and Lisa A. Shearman, Esq., of Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, P.C. in Lansdale, will continue as Chair of the MBA’s Probate and Tax Section.

In addition to new leadership being appointed, the following awards were distributed:

Committee Co-Chairs Jimmy C. Chong, Esq.
Lauren A. Hughes, Esq. and
Vice-Chair Evelyn Rodriguez Devine, Esq.

Hon. Horace A. Davenport Diversity Award
Lauren A. Hughes, Esq.

Committee of the Year Award
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Read more about the MBA Annual Business meeting and Ms. Reynold’s inauguration speech here.

Stay Connected, Stay Informed

Subscribe for great stories in your community!

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.