Sen. Leach hosts Good Citizenship Award reception; recognizes Montgomery County students

State Senator Daylin Leach chats with award winners and their families at Leach’s annual Good Citizenship Award ceremony on Thursday, June 27, 2019, at Bonefish Grill King of Prussia in King of Prussia. Democrats hoping to unseat Leach in the primaries may have difficulty achieving it.

State Senator Daylin Leach, D-17th, hosted a reception dinner for the winners of his 11th annual Good Citizenship Award. Leach honored local students at a ceremony held this year at Bonefish Grill in King of Prussia in King of Prussia.

Leach’s Good Citizenship Award commemorates students that demonstrate responsibility and commitment to volunteering, academic achievements and community service. Leach’s Good Citizenship Awards were presented to students at their schools’ award ceremonies and/or graduations in the Spring.

[uam_ad id=”54865″]

“The winners of this award are local students that have shown a commitment to improving Pennsylvania,” Leach said. “My Good Citizenship award is presented to students who have shown commitment to our community, and those who have gone above and beyond to make a difference in the 17th district. It’s great to see so many young people making a difference in Pennsylvania.”

About 65 people, including award winners and their families, attended the reception. Bonefish Grill King of Prussia sponsored the event for the second year in a row.

The following students were recognized:

Sara Rocchino Plymouth Whitemarsh High School

Calleigh Newbert Cynwyd Elementary School

Christopher Howard Valley Forge Military Academy

Kevenah Williams Cole Manor Elementary School

Eleanor “Ellie” Paluszka Plymouth Elementary School

Autumn Jerman Wissahickon High School

Daniel Howie Wissahickon High School

Grace O’Donnell Blue Bell Elementary School

Adriana Crawford Blue Bell Elementary School

Kaydenc Goodley Marshall Street Elementary School

Alexis Navarro-Ascencion Marshall Street Elementary School

Jorgia Ollarvia Marshall Street Elementary School

Kayro Vazquez-Mendez Marshall Street Elementary School

Ashley Limon-Perez Marshall Street Elementary School

Eric Brown Marshall Street Elementary School

Emm Freedman Colonial Middle School

Katharine Mastriano Lower Merion High School

Emma Carpenter East Norriton Middle School

Harper Reilly Conshohocken Elementary School

Anaum Bhatti Upper Merion Area High School

Nicholas Semon Central Montco Technical High School

Alex Martinez Mosquea Central Montco Technical High School

Alexis Lisane Central Montco Technical High School

Kyle Doll Wissahickon Middle School

Brendan Kunzier Wissahickon Middle School

Kaitlyn McGeary Wissahickon Middle School

Samantha Salin Wissahickon Middle School

Tylor Stubbs Wissahickon Middle School

Meredith Walsh Wissahickon Middle School

Onora Healey Haverford Middle School

Ryan Morse Stewart Middle School

Britney Palacios Stewart Middle School

Aidan Fogel Roberts Elementary School

Jake Hardel Roberts Elementary School

James McFadden Roberts Elementary School

John Carbone Norristown Area High School

Marissa Dell Norristown Area High School

Isabelle Lee Upper Merion Area Middle School

Michael Killen Eisenhower Science and Technology Leadership Academy